Announcing: The 2013 Edington Next Practice Awards

We are pleased to announce the application submission process for the 2013 Edington Next Practice Awards, co-sponsored by Edington Associates and CBIZ.  This award recognizes organizations that are actively engaged in the pursuit of a healthy, high-performing workplace and workforce.  Achieving success in this pursuit requires strategic, systematic, systemic – and – sustainable strategies based upon five core Pillars:

  1. Senior Leadership
  2. Operational Leadership
  3. Self-Leadership
  4. Recognition and Rewards
  5. Quality Assurance

The 2013 Edington Next Practice Awards will be granted for each of the five core Pillars and bestowed on the finalist recipients at the Next Practice Leadership Symposium: Taking Wellness to a Higher Level to be held April 2 – 4, 2013 at the Cerner Vision Center, in Kansas City, Missouri.

Previous winners include IBM, Appriss, Cerner, Hasting Fiber Glass Products, McCarthy Building Company, and Carlson.

Applicants are asked to complete the following online pre-qualification survey proving progress/pursuit across all five Pillars.  The pre-qualification period has been extended and the survey will now be available through January 11, 2013.


For complete details on the application process, click here

For additional information, please contact Lori Frederick, or 913-234-1320.